July 12, 2024

DIG Egbetokun, 36 Other Police Officers Get New Postings

Newly promoted Deputy Inspector General of Police, DIG, Olukayode Egbetokun Adeolu gets new posting alongside 36 other Police Officers.

The former supervising DIG for the South-West, Egbetokun, is now in charge of Force Criminal Investigations Department, FCID, Force Headquarters, Abuja.

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP, Usman Alkali Baba, approved the new postings through a statement issued by the Force Public Relations Officer, CSP Olumuyiwa Adejobi.

Egbetokun hails from Yewa South Local Government Area of Ogun State, holds a BSc. (Hons.) Degree in Mathematics Education, an MSc. in Engineering Analysis, and a Masters of Business Administration degree.

DIG Egbetokun has attended various courses both home and abroad, and has served in various investigative, operational, and administrative capacities including as Commander Rapid Response Squad, RSS, Lagos; Head Anti-Fraud, FCT Command; CP Kwara State amongst others.

He was until his recent promotion the AIG in charge of Zone 7 Abuja comprising the FCT and Niger State.

Also, the IGP ordered the posting and redeployment of other senior Officers as follows:

i. CP Operations, DOPS FHQ – CP Zubairu Abubakarii.

CP Homicide FCID Abuja – CP Fom Pam Joseph, psc(+)

iii. CP Railway Lagos – CP Emuobo F. Ekokotu, fdc

iv. Commandant Police Detective College Enugu – CP Fasuba O. Olabode

v. CP Communications ICT FHQ Abuja – CP Uzuegbu Kanayo, psc(+)

vi. CP Counter Terrorism Unit (CTU) – CP Nemi E. Osigboboka Iwo

vii. CP General Investigations FCID Abuja – CP Salman Dogo Garba

viii. CP CPTU PSC Jos – CP Musibau O. Ajani

ix. CP PAP Western Lagos – CP Dungus Ali Monguno

x. CP Maritime – CP Emmanuel A. Aina

xi. CP Police Mobile Force FHQ – CP Audu Ali Dabigi

xii. CP Anti-Fraud FCID Annex Lagos – CP Patrick A. Atayero

xiii. CP X-Squad FCID Annex Lagos – CP Zakari I. Sanda, psc(+)

xiv. CP DFA ICT FHQ Abuja – CP Gyogon A. Grimah

xv. CP INEC Abuja – CP Olaiya Victor Mobolaji

xvi. Commandant, Police College Oji River – CP Chukwudi C. Ariekpere

xvii. CP Force Quarters Master – CP Abubakar S. Aliyu

xviii. CP CCR – CP Olaolu A. Adegbite, mfr

xix. CP SEB FCID Annex Lagos – CP Godwin I. Eze

xx. CP DFA Force Intelligence Bureau – CP Disu O. Rilwan

xxi. CP Admin DFA FHQ Abuja – CP Baba Zango Ibrahim

xxii. CP Homicide FCID Annex Lagos – CP Alausa A. Tolani

xxiii. CP DFA Medical Falomo – CP Kareem Musa

xxiv. CP Armament FCH Abuja – CP Mohammed S. Dalijan, fsi

xxv. Force Provost Marshal – CP Dan-Mamman E. Shawulu, fsi

xxvi. CP Servicom, R&P, FHQ Abuja – CP Clement Robert, fsi

xxvii. Commandant Police College Maiduguri – CP Musa Auwal Mohammed

xxviii. Force Master Printer – CP Obafemi Olusola

xxix. CP FCID Annex Enugu – CP Polycarp Emeka

xxx. CP X-Squad FCID Abuja – CP Rhoda Olofu

xxxi. CP SEB FCT Abuja – CP George C. Chukwu

xxxii. CP Airport – CP Ebong E. Ebong, mni

xxxiii. CP DFA FCID Annex Lagos – CP Austin Akika

xxxiv. CP Anti-Human Traficking – CP Onah Ambrose Sunny

xxxv. CP DFA Research & Planning – CP Anene Ndu Innocent, and

xxxvi. CP PAP Eastern – CP Yetunde Longe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *